How To Watch Apple Event Live

Last Updated On : Tuesday, September 12, 2017

All set for the much awaited Apple Event today at Steve Jobs Theater on Apple Campus for the first time. Every September Apple is unveiling new smartphones, likewise this year also Apple is launching some of the new variant smartphones. As per the leaks iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus and new iPhone X models are expected today to be unveiled along with other devices.

Here are the ways to watch the AppleEvent Live.

The keynote is starting at the below timings on various countries.

Date: September 12th, 2017.

Time:
US: 10 AM PT/1 PM ET
UK: 6 PM BST
India: 10:30 PM IST

How To Watch The #AppleEvent Live Today:

Head over to the link. Apple Event Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology. HLS requires any of the below to watch the live stream.

  • Safari on the Mac with macOS v10.11 or later.
  • Safari on iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with iOS 9.0 or later.
  • Microsoft Edge browser on Windows 10.
  • An Apple TV generation 4 with the Apple Events app in the App Store.
  • An Apple TV generation 2 or 3, with software 6.2 or later.